It’s been a little while since I updated this bad boy. I’ve been busy, mostly struggling with a story I’m trying to finish for graduate school applications. At times it feels like running in place with leaden boots, really.

Naturally since I’ve had writer’s block I’ve been exploring a multitude of other fun things I like to do. This includes unproductive things like watching football or soccer, but it also includes hacking around on my computer, that old flame that keeps returning to me even after I neglect it for months on end.

I think the reason I like both boils down to a creative urge I have now and have had all my life. This urge makes me want to make things that I see in my mind, that is conceptualize, into reality. Now with writing that’s a gray area since, you know, it’s just words (ha!). With computers it’s slightly different.

Now, I’m not going to stop writing or reading because it’s just beautiful. It’s inconceivable to me that I would have to stop reading stories and poetry or stop being able to write, really. At the same time, I wish I had more time to play around on the computer, especially with all the cool web applications that are now possible.

*emo sigh*

Most useless post ever.

